Operation 4.0

The yet-inconclusive tale of a guy in his journey to success.

Rules #1, #2, & #3

I figured that if I want my 4.0, there needs to be rules. I think most of those are going to be non-sensical unwritten rules that successful people follow all the time, but I happen to need to write them down. Don’t judge me.

So here are the first three (golden) rules:

1- I will attend all my classes (and not play Angry Birds in said classes).

2- I will begin my homework the day it is available to me, or otherwise as soon as possible.

3- If my grade in any class falls below an A, I won’t be allowed to go out until it’s back to an A. (This rule might need some tweaking later on).

Of course, rules are worthless without penalties. I’ll have to come up with something…

One response to “Rules #1, #2, & #3

  1. vanessa January 8, 2012 at 4:18 am

    You should try reading the chapters before class begins, that way you can have an idea of what the class will be about, and be able to ask questions about things you didn’t understand.

Leave a comment